Jack Allen’s Kitchen!

Hi guys! So, one quality I look for in a great restaurant is the variety. I love being able to go to one place and have a large variety of different foods to choose from. I love places where I don’t really know exactly what I’m in the mood for. There is so much variety, that there is a little something for everyone. For me, that place is Jack Allen’s Kitchen. I had heard many good reviews about this place, and I decided to check it out myself. I was thoroughly impressed! Jack Allen’s is a local “chain” which has 3 different locations: 2 in Austin and 1 in Round Rock. Their restaurants give off such a nice, comfortable, relaxing vibe and it is a great place to sit and eat with good friends. The restaurants themselves are very welcoming, but of course their fantastic food is their main attraction!

20151101_164855 20151101_164817 20151101_16482520151101_164846

As I mentioned earlier, their menu incorporates so many different types of foods. They have a wide array of salads and delicious starters to get your meal heading in the right direction. One section of their menu is dedicated to “Grillin’s”. This includes Crispy Salmon, Chorizo Stuffed Pork Tenderloin and Baja Fish Tacos, just to name a few. They even have a portion of their menu dedicated to “Chicken Fried Anything”. Yes, that’s right. You can order chicken fried steak, ribs and even pork chops! I usually order from the “South Texas Tacos” portion of the menu. My favorite dish here at JAK is the Chile Mango Shrimp Tacos….they are incredible! They also offer 6 different kinds of burgers, which I have indulged in myself a few times. To top it all off, their prices are relatively inexpensive, especially considering the fact that JAK is a proud supporter of local farms and locally sourced food!

I’m a big believer in supporting Austin’s local farms and small businesses. Jack Allen’s Kitchen has that same belief. All of the great food they serve comes from local farmers right here in the ATX. JAK also partners up with distillers and brewers for their alcoholic beverages. It is something amazing that the restaurant is extremely proud of, and should be! All of their food locally sourced and therefore, is 100% fresh. Jack Allen’s 3 locations are scattered all around central Texas, so there is definitely one near you! So the next time you and your friends are struggling to find somewhere that satisfies all of your cravings, go check out Jack Allen’s Kitchen. You’ll friends will thank you!

2 thoughts on “Jack Allen’s Kitchen!

  1. I gotta say, I absolutely dig what you’re doing with your blog. Mr wife and I are planning a huge move to the Austin area in a few months and I love learning about the food that the city has to offer and the restaurants in general. I’m a cook too, so I bookmarked the names of 2 places that I’m interested in applying too so thank you for what you’re doing and please keep doing it lol

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Aww! Thank you so much! That’s awesome, Austin is an absolutely amazing city; I have nothing but great things to say about it. You guys will love it here, I guarantee! Thanks again, it means a lot!

      Like

Leave a Reply

